Our Group

Shoemakers is the name of the group that comprises Pom d'Api and four additional brands of children's shoes. With more than a century of experience and tradition, complemented by constant research and innovation, Shoemakers has grown over time and continues to offer products of the finest quality, season after season. Our creativity and passion for our craft make us one of the last remaining French manufacturers of children's shoes, and one of the top internationally renowned brands in this category.

In Chambretaud, in the Vendée region, the group has its own design office where 15 patternmakers and designers create new styles with the savoir-faire passed down by previous generations. Colors and materials are developed according to new tastes and trends. Soles, closures, linings and accessories are carefully chosen for their functionality, quality and modernity. Each season, the Shoemakers design office develops nearly 100 new styles, 50% of which are selected to produce the collections.

All stages of the manufacturing process are performed by our own internal teams: leather purchasing, manufacture of prototypes in the Chambretaud workshop, and production of shoes in our factory. Patternmakers oversee the manufacture of their styles until they are boxed and ready to ship.

The group's brands are offered by numerous retailers and a network of Pom d'Api boutiques in France and abroad, from Paris to Moscow, Antwerp, London, Copenhagen, New York and Beirut.

Le Groupe

Shoemakers est le nom de l’entité qui rassemble autour de Pom d’Api, quatre autres marques de chaussures pour enfants. Avec plus d’un siècle d’expérience et de tradition, une recherche incessante pour proposer saison après saison des produits de la meilleure qualité, Shoemakers a grandi au fil du temps. Passion du métier et créativité en font aujourd’hui l’un des derniers fabricants français de chaussures pour enfants et l’une des premières marques de notoriété internationale dans ce domaine.

À Chambretaud, en Vendée, le groupe possède son propre bureau d’études dans lequel 15 patronniers et modélistes travaillent au développement de nouveaux modèles grâce au savoir-faire transmis par les générations précédentes. Couleurs et matières sont étudiées en fonction des courants et tendances. Semelles, fermetures, doublures et accessoires sont soigneusement choisis pour leur fonctionnalité, leur qualité, leur modernité. Chaque saison ce sont près de 100 nouveaux modèles qui sont imaginés par le bureau d’études de Shoemakers, dont 50 % seront retenus pour enrichir les collections.

L’ensemble des étapes du processus de fabrication est réalisé par les équipes internes : Approvisionnement en cuirs, fabrication des prototypes dans l’atelier de Chambretaud, production des chaussures dans notre usine. Les patronniers suivent la fabrication de leur modèle jusqu’à leur mise en boite.

Les marques du groupe sont présentes chez de nombreux détaillants et proposées à travers un réseau de boutiques Pom d’Api, en France et à l’international, de Paris à Moscou, en passant par Anvers, Londres, Copenhague, New York et Beyrouth.